Cleaning, washing and dusting... Everything will look shiny and new :)

The latest few days... Almost the latest week now, come to think of it, it's been very quiet at work, barely any flights. October and November are usually very quiet, since it's in between seasons. So we have all spend a lot of the extra time cleaning and getting the place sparkling :) I have been cleaning and dusting around the souvenir shop, which was REALLY needed, I have almost got it all done now:D The boys have been cleaning planes, cutting the lawn and the hedges, although they have not been too happy about it... it's not a fun job to do, especially in 38 degree heat... Well, let me rephrase... It's not a fun job to do, for them :) But I can't help laughing a littlebit at them when their outside sweating, and i can just stay inside with my beloved aircon. I have been doing a lot of cleaning and dusting and I have pretty much rearranged the whole store, so I'm not being lazy or anything, but I get to escape the heat:D
I did go outside and took some pictures of Wade and Andrew when they were cleaning one of the planes :)

Wade and Andrew washing one of the planes in 38 degree heat (and me laughing at them)

Just couldn't help myself, Wade just looked so funny in that cowboy hat, especially since I'm used to seeing him in his pilot uniform. Of course they turned the hose into a weapon, and my jeans did get pretty wet, but that's a price I was willing to pay (typical me) hihi :D


Comments
Posted by: Mamma

Har du jeans på dig när det är 38 grader varmt?? Måste vara en ruskigt effektiv AC.

2010-10-08 @ 21:12:03
Posted by: Nicki

hahha... ja, svarta jeans dessutom !!! Min uniform e halvlanga morkbla finbyxor, men dom har jag inte alltid, ibland blir de mina jeans. Men inne i AC'n e de vanlig inomhus temperatur som hemma, sa typ 22 grader, har ju 15 st AC i huset, sa de vore ju illa om de inte kunde halla mig sval :) De later kanske illa att ha svarta jeans i 38 gradig varme, men jag e ju nastan aldrig ute i den dar varmen anda... :) onskar att jag var ute lite mer i den ibland, men imorgon e jag ledig fran jobb sa da ska jag ut i varmen:)

2010-10-09 @ 01:38:45
URL: http://nickiinoz.blogg.se/



Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (will not be published)


URL / Blog address:


Comment: