Aria and Arcus

I don't have much to tell you about the latest few days. Been working from 7.30 to 17.00, some days 17.30. In the evenings we usually just relax, watch some tv, read our books, take care of our animals and have dinner of course. But one thing that I did yesterday was, deciding the names for my birds :) . I named the girl Aria and the Boy Arcus. I was looking at Latin names that has a meaning and found these 2 names. Aria means "a beautiful melody", which I chose because she is always active and "talks" a lot. Arcus means "rainbow", and I do not think I need to explain why I chose that name... :D




Arcus is the one to the left and Aria to the right. You can tell them apart by looking at the colour of their chest. The male always has a stronger colour, he is dark purple and she is light purple. Aren't they cute? :)
Tomorrow and Monday I will have my 2 days off all by myself. Because Carlos had to have Friday and Saturday off this week. Next time I write I will update you on all the fun stuff I did, all in my lonesome in fun and entertaining Jabiru :) Although I have not quite worked out what that will be yet...
*Kisses and hugs* 


Comments
Posted by: Lisett

Hej! Förlåt har inte läst så flitigt! Va roligt med Aria och Arcus, fina namn, hoppas ni trivs ihop!:)! Ni ser ut att ha det bra, underbara bilder. Själv läser jag en massa växter och annat trevligt! Just nu ska Patrik o jag äta frukostbuffe p Systrar o Bröder, smarrigt ska det bli! Det är jätekul o läsa din blogg fortsätt så! Kramar

2010-09-12 @ 10:41:38
Posted by: Nicki

Heeej syster!

Forstar att du har mycket just nu, brukar va mycket nar skolan satter igang... Joda, vi har de bara bra :D Va skont att hora att de uppskattas att jag skriver o lagger upp bilder, for de tar tid, speciellt bilderna... Underbart med frukostbuffe, hoppas den va bra:) kraaamar

2010-09-13 @ 05:10:52
URL: http://nickiinoz.blogg.se/
Posted by: Pappa

Jag har hittat det perfekta tillbehöret för dina fåglar - Arcus och Aria. Kolla: http://thereifixedit.failblog.org/2010/03/08/epic-kludge-photo-hansel-amp-gretel-product/?from=recMap3



:-)

2010-09-14 @ 22:30:29



Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (will not be published)


URL / Blog address:


Comment: