The weekend came and went...

I'm back at work after 2 great days off, but as usuall, they went by way too fast... I think that's the way it is with the weekend all over the world, no matter what country your in :P I started Sunday with getting up early and dropping Carlos at work, then I cleaned the house to perfection :) The pool didn't open until 12 since it was Sunday. So after cleaning the house I had time to make a really nice lunch. A sandwish with an egg on the side and a home made sauce, mmmm...

mmmm... that was a really nice lunch :)
It was just as nice as it looks :)

Then I enjoyed the pool for 3 hours 
The big bird got thirsty and went for a drink by the pool :)
When I arrived I saw this little guy drinking out of the pool... :)

My plan after that was to wash the car, since we have been planning on doing that since we got here(I know we're a bit slow)... I went to the airport to get it done, but I ended up going flying with Carlos on his last flight of the day instead :) He asked if I wanted to come, and I was thinking: hmmmm, washing the car... or go flying... washing the car... or go flying... Yepp, flying it is :) I know, I have already showed you a lot of pictures from when I've gone flying, but I just have to show you a few more... :D

The Uranium Mine
The Uranium Mine

View from the airplane...  Arnhem land  Arnhem Land 

  More of Arnhem Land...
Arnhem Land

East Alligator River    East Alligator River  More East Alligator...

...and going...  and it keeps on going...  ...and going...
East Alligator River...


    Time to land...


Yesterday I decided to sleep in, so I didn't set an alarm and slept until 11.45, best sleep ever and sooo needed. After that I went to the gym, which I haven't done in 2 or 3 weeks, so it felt really good, but now I have to deal with being sore for like 5 days... Which is fine most of the time, except for when Carlos is poking me, because he thinks it's funny... And then of course, I spend another couple of hours in the sun by the pool, just enjoying not working for a change. I finished my weekend with washing the car... So now it's FINALLY clean :)

*xo xo*


Comments
Posted by: ☆ m a l i n .

En hel del slappande (vilket hör helger till!) men jag tycker ändå att du har varit väldigt flitig!! :)

2010-09-14 @ 21:46:46
URL: http://carlssonmalin.blogg.se/
Posted by: ☆ m a l i n .

P.S. Ska kika på det där med pippisarna till bloggen så fort jag har tid, kul att du hittade fina bilder!

2010-09-14 @ 21:47:35
URL: http://carlssonmalin.blogg.se/
Posted by: Nicki

:)Ja, slappa ska man, men de e klart, lite nytta far man ju oxa gora :) Ja, jag satt o kikade pa internet pa olika pippisar, o hittade anda en del alternativ. Jag gillar vilken som, sa du vet, sa de e bara att valja o vraka :)

2010-09-15 @ 02:58:23
URL: http://nickiinoz.blogg.se/
Posted by: Sverker Clern

Härlig veckohelg. Fantastiskt att du bara så där spontant kan välja att flyga med. Urkul ju. KRAM PAPPA

2010-09-17 @ 12:26:12
Posted by: Nicki

hehe, ja, de e ju inget man normalt bara kan gora sadar for att man kanner for de, men man far ju ha nan arbetsformaner :D

2010-09-20 @ 13:03:49
URL: http://nickiinoz.blogg.se/



Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (will not be published)


URL / Blog address:


Comment: