The end of a chapter...

Since I don’t have very long left in Jabiru, actually just got home from my last day at work :D So excited about all the upcoming changes!!! However, last week I did something that just had to be done before I left Kakadu National Park. I took the opportunity to go on a helicopter flight down to the waterfalls. The waterfalls are really the biggest attraction here in the wet, and I could not leave without actually seeing them. As they only flow during the wet season I had to wait until now. During the dry season all you have water-wise is a few billabongs and the wetlands. The waterfalls is basically just all the water that falls in the area during the wet season. But I had been told that it definitely was something I needed to see. And WOW, what a view! It was absolutely amazing! Definitely the best experience I have had while I have been in Kakadu, and the most memorable. And of course, I took heaps and heaps of pictures, here you have some of my favorites.

Matt and Twin falls Twin Falls
The Escarpment Meeee JimJim Falls
JimJim Falls
I think this is the perfect way to finish my story about my time in the NT. It has been a great experience and a challenge at times, and now a even bigger challenge is awaiting....
*xoxo*

Comments
Posted by: ☆ m a l i n .

Amazing!!! Verkligen vackert :)

2011-02-04 @ 08:37:31
URL: http://carlssonmalin.blogg.se/
Posted by: Lisett

Riktigt häftigt! Går inte att säga annat!!!

2011-02-04 @ 08:45:42
Posted by: Pappa

Fantastiska bilder. Kram Pappa

2011-02-04 @ 12:14:21
Posted by: Mamma

Mäktiga bilder. Det gäller nog att inte ha anlag för svindel misstänker jag. Verkligen en fin avslutning på kapitlet.

2011-02-04 @ 14:41:58
Posted by: Nicki

Ja, visst e de galet vackert! Aven nu nar jag tittar pa bilderna, sa tanker jag: va jag verkligen dar o tog den bilden? hehe, nej, svindel e nog inte de basta att ha nar man flyger helikopter utan dorrar. Men jag maste saga att vissa hoga karuseller kanns mycket varre for min del, jag tycker inte alls att de va laskigt faktiskt, bara otroligt haftigt :)

2011-02-05 @ 11:05:57
URL: http://nickiinoz.blogg.se/



Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (will not be published)


URL / Blog address:


Comment: