A "first time" moment.....

... Too bad it was not one of those good "first times"...
Last night I drove to Brisbane to stay the night at Carlos place. Since I was planning on going back in the morning I decided to drive up instead of taking the train like I usually do, as it is free to park during the night. I read the sign and it said that you had to pay between 9am - 7pm. So I happily took it easy when I woke up the next morning and left at the same time as Carlos was leaving for work... You can imagine the look on my face when I realized my car was not where I left it... Turned out there was another sign saying No stoping between 7am-9am that I missed...
The sign looked like this
So after realizing that the car had been towed away I called the police station to figure out where I needed to go to get it back. Then I called the towing company to get the adress, took a taxi that costed me 16 dollars, paid the guy 202 dollars to get the car, only to recieve an additional 100 dollar fine that needs to be paid within 28 days... Talk about an expensive mistake, but it is safe to say, I will NEVER make that mistake again and hopefully this story will be something I can laugh about later, not just yet though...
Except for that little fiasco things are good, only have another 4 weeks left of this semester and its gonna be quite busy weeks with 3 big design projects to finish, so I am about to get back to studying, want those projects to turn out really well as they are about 50% each, one project for each course...
xoxo

Comments
Posted by: ☆ m a l i n .

Neeeej vilken otur!! :( :(

Vet du, det finns ju ett program på TV som handlar om typ just detta, ngn slags reality från USA där man får se när folk ska kvittera ut sina bortforslade bilar, och deras miner när de måste betala sådär mycket..

Usch och blä, men tur att du fick tillbaka bilen :)

2011-10-06 @ 10:07:21
URL: http://carlssonmalin.blogg.se/
Posted by: Sanna

Nää men hjärtat :( vilken otur!!!

pussss

2011-10-06 @ 11:06:49
Posted by: Pappa

Usch så tradigt. Med bilen. Men jag förstår att du inte förstod skyltarna för jag förstår inte ett skit. Verkar för. Komplicerat. Kram o lycka till nu med slutspurten på terminen.

***

2011-10-07 @ 06:15:18
Posted by: Nicki

haha, tack for stodet alla :P dom dar 320 dollarna svider en del ma jag saga... 2 veckors budget upp i rok! Men de ordnar sig :D

2011-10-09 @ 12:38:44
URL: http://nickiinoz.blogg.se/



Name:
Remember me?

E-mail: (will not be published)


URL / Blog address:


Comment: